Reviews


Hidden gem located off the beaten path

The 1900’s farmhouse is completely renovated and very well maintained by the owner who live next door.  It is located off the beaten path in the foothills yet has easy access to Charlottesville and is close to the quaint town of Crozet and its many vineyards and brew houses.  Sandy and Bob were very attentive and accommodating, and very helpful navigating us around the area.  It was such a peaceful and relaxing stay.  Will definitely return next time we are in the area.  Stayed May 2016

Comfortable and restful with easy access both to hiking hills and Charlottesville

This is a great locale if you want to be betwixt and between the city and the countryside. Surrounded by homes with many paddocks (and/or vineyards), the Farmhouse is a well-maintained site – 2 very comfortable sleeping rooms (large double beds), lovely vistas, owners v. pleasant, accommodating and right next door. Quite quiet since a bit off rte 810 (not heavily trafficked anyway). We’d definitely return.
Stayed: November 2015 Source: VRBO

Beautiful property inside and out!

This is a great place to stay if you want to explore Charlottesville and the surrounding area. The farmhouse had plenty of space for the four of us and is nicely renovated and well maintained. Sandy and Bob were extremely welcoming and available to help with our needs (though nothing went wrong). I felt that the property was the right blend of not too far from things, but not too near things either. You’re surrounded by the farm with gorgeous foothills all around. Grace Vineyards’ tasting room is right across the street.
Stayed: October 2015 Source: VRBO

Idyllic Vacation Rental

We appreciated your letting us share the Farmhouse at Wyndefields, while waiting to take occupancy of our new home. This is a truly unique place and such a beautiful area. We loved the solitude, views of the mountains and the horses, especially the new colt, Sunday! It was a wonderful and relaxing stay. Bob and Sandy were excellent hosts… Thank you both!
Stayed: May 2015 Source: VRBO

Cozy, lovely farmhouse

We had a wonderful experience staying here. The house is very spacious while still charming and cozy. Also very clean!! Bob and Sandy were extremely friendly and accommodating. We will recommend this house to our friends and we will definitely come back.
Stayed: October 2015
Submitted: October 9, 2015
Source: VRBO
Beautiful and Relaxing Virginia Vacation Spot
A friend and I stayed for 4 days in this lovely farmhouse near Charlottesville. It is a beautiful historic property, but the house is updated and is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a great getaway. It is located close to several wineries – yes, Virginia is making some terrific wines! It’s also a quick drive into Charlottesville. We did a day trip drive on the skyline drive, and soaked in the spectacular views and took some amazing photos. After a day of wineries or sightseeing, you can sit on the deck and watch the foals nibbling the grass in the adjacent paddock. It doesn’t get much better than this. The owners Sandy and Bob will make sure you have everything you need for a terrific stay.
Stayed: July 2015 Source: VRBO

Charming, spacious, fabulous views and location

I stayed in the “farmhouse” for a few days over Christmas and had a wonderful time. It is a beautiful home and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Bob and Sandy are such gracious hosts and live next door (not too close, so plenty of privacy). I plan on visiting the area again soon. We went to see Monticello and took some spectacular rides in the area.
Stayed: December 2014 Source: VRBO

Reviews from our Guestbook

Thank you for letting us share the Farmhouse at Wyndefields.  This is truly a unique place and a beautiful area. We loved the solitude, views of the mountains and the horses, especially Sunday! It was a wonderful and relaxing stay. Bev and Zane, May 2015

It was pouring rain the Friday evening when we arrived and all the next day but it was perfect. We spent most of the day snuggled up in the house reading and relaxing (something we never do). The views were still beautiful.  The house was perfect for us. So big and clean and charming. The bed was so cozy and comfortable. Thank you!  Jennifer and Jay, Oct. 2015

What a beautiful and relaxing place to work and to think. Thank you for the opportunity (and the eggs).  This was the perfect place to meet and gaze at the stars and the hills.  All the best, Sonia and Christian, Oct. 2015

It was truly a pleasure to meet you.  We really appreciate all the effort you’ve put into this making the house so warm and comfortable and being such gracious and helpful hosts.  Justin and Loren, Margaret and Fred, Oct. 2015

We had a great time staying at your lovely house, everything was perfect.  Thanks so much for having us! Laura, Korbin and Lynne, Nov. 15

Peaceful, restful and kind! Beautiful views, good for the soul. Thank you so much for an enjoyable stay.  Linda, Rich and Carolyn, May 2016

Lovely home with great views and very comfortable! Bright and cheerful. Will definitely return.  Thanks for the fresh salad greens—so good! Breen and family, May 2016

What a lovely home, visit and few days! We spent graduation weekend here with family and made life-long memories. From our own daughter and future son-in-law’s Navy Commissioning to graduation festivities, walks to the vineyard and fun with the horses—we feel blessed to have stayed. Thank you! David and Kay, May 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay here at the farmhouse. We both had a fantastic time relaxing both inside and out, enjoying the sunrises and sunsets and such tranquility—just what we needed. Your home is beautiful and we felt so comfortable here. We would love to return!  Katie, Joseph and Eil. June 2016

Our family had such an absolutely amazing time here. Your house is beautiful and warm. You have the most beautiful view ever. Our girls enjoyed so much seeing your horses and taking some pictures of them. We love Charlottesville as well as our trip to Shenandoah Park and Skyline Drive. We can’t wait to come see you all again in the fall! Thanks also for your dining out recommendations in town. And thank you again for opening your home to us.  Ali, Rich, Katie and Isabella